Montana Coaches Association

The Montana Coaches Association is an organization that operates independently of the MHSA. Both organizations recognize the benefits of a cooperative relationship between the two. As a service to Montana coaches, the MCA information is available through this MHSA website
 
MCA Contact Information
MCA Mission Statement
Contact
Ralph Halverson - Executive Director

For All-State Selection Information, please contact the director of the class that you are interested in.
MCA class directors and contact information can be found below.

Montana Office
From July 10th - August 10th
437 Columbine Court Great Falls, MT 59401 Ph/FAX 1-406-453-6476

 

California Office
From August 11th - July 9th
9500 Harritt Road #281 Lakeside, CA 92040 Ph/FAX 1-619-390-4514

Great Falls Office E-mail - mca.coaches@bresnan.net -

Lakeside Office E-mail - ralphhmca@cox.net

 

MISSION STATEMENT

  To raise the quality and competence of coaching and administration to the highest level possible through leadership development, educational programs, training sessions, and informative publications.
  To promote and publicize interscholastic sports and its athletes through a comprehensive state awards program.
  To foster athletic programs for boys and girls which provide social, educational, and competitive opportunities for student/athletes in cooperation with the Montana High School Association.
  To recognize those professional men and women who have devoted their energies over many years to bring excellence to sports programs in Montana schools.

 
Forms and Information

46th Annual MCA Clinic Information

Dates - July 31, Aug. 1, Aug. 2, 2013

General Information

2012-13 MCA Application Form

bullet

MCA Invitation to Join

bullet

MCA Past Executive Directors and Past Presidents

bullet

Updated MCA Insurance Information

bullet

Benefits of MCA

bullet

MCA Scholarship Application

bullet

MOA / MCA Partnership Announcement

Great Falls MCA office ph/fax is (406) 453-6476

UPDATED MCA OFFICERS & DIRECTORS

President
Sandy Mikeson
P.O. Box 135
Stanford, MT 59479
(w) 566-2265
(h) 566-2748 (c) 788-9372
smikeson@stanford.k12.mt.us

President-Elect
Mike Sauvageau
P.O. Box 754
Three Forks, MT 59752
(w) 285-3224 (h&c) 581-9899
msauvageau@threeforks.k12.mt.us


Past President
Gary Gebert
201 15th Ave. So.
Lewistown, MT 59457
(w) 535-2321 Ext. 121

(h) 538-2616 (c) 366-0559
ggebert@lewistown.k12.mt.us

Directors:

AA
Bob Tipton
2785 Aspen Way
Helena, MT 59601
(w) 324-2788
(h) 443-0132 (c) 202-5085

btipton@helena.k12.mt.us

A
Tracy Scott
2309 Lyman Ave.
Billings, MT 59102
(w) 245-6651
(h & c) 861-1973

t5scott@billingscatholicschools.org

B
Kip Ryan
P.O. Box 886
Big Timber, MT 59011
(w) 932-5993
(h) 932-5219 (c) 930-1047

ryank@sgchs.com

C
Jim Oberweiser
38 Edwards St.
Drummond, MT 59832

(w) 288-3281
(h) 288-3474 (c) 546-3948
joberweiser@blackfoot.net

Ex-Officio
Richy Powell
401 Cooke St
Glendive, MT 59330

(w) 377-5265 ext 258

(h&c) 989-0144
powellr@glendiveschools.org

 

COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Hall of Fame
Mike Gear
107 11th Ave. SW
Sidney, MT 59270
(w) 433-4050
(h) 488-3587 (c) 480-9073
mgear@sidney.k12.mt.us
 

Scholarship Chair
Jerry Kuntz
2705 5th Ave. No.
Great Falls, MT 59401
(h) 453-7308 (c) 899-3917
jkuntzfam@gmail.com

Awards
Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton
101 Fairway Drive
Helena, MT 59601
(h) 449-2500 (c) 459-2555
schesterfield@helena.k12.mt.us

Asst COY Award
Don Olsen
375 Ramble Inn Road
Fort Shaw, MT 59443
(h) 264-5421 (c) 439-5250
dolsen@srvs.k12.mt.us
 

MCA Publications
 
MCA Media Releases
bullet

MCA Media Release for Fall Sports 2012

Home | MHSA Information | Calendar | Special Programs | Handbook, Forms and Manuals | Schools | Officials | Contact Us

Last updated 07/09/2014
Copyright 2006. All rights reserved